Self-help For Fatigue And Rejuvenation + 50 Slow Cooker Soup Recipes + HWTM Season 17! Woo-hoo!

 

Awhile back I did a post on Jin Shin Jyutsu, one of my all-time favorite self-help “energy medicine” tools. The other day I came across a short article by Astrid at Flows For Life that reminded me of one of the easiest JSJ holds/flows you can do with a way of using it I hadn’t thought of. When I don’t get a good night’s sleep, I usually go through much of the following day feeling out of sorts. From now on I’ll start using this easy routine on those days to help even out the rough edges. 🙂 

And what’s nice is you can easily do this routine while lying in bed or sitting watching TV or a movie. In fact, I wish I’d remembered it a couple of weeks ago when I was at a theater watching Michael Moore’s new movie Where To Invade Next ( entertaining, insightful, and thought-provoking….wish it was required viewing for everyone in the US) and my hands were cold, even though I’d kept my gloves on inside. I could have been upping my energy and warming my hands at the same time by practicing the following “flow” and no one would have ever known. 🙂

 

jin shin jyutsu fatigue

Jin Shin Jyutsu Self Help Hold for Fatigue

One of my favorite self-help holds is to sit on my hands for a few minutes. I know, it sounds weird, and why would I want to do that?

Well, sitting on your hands is really very beneficial for the body. It helps melt fatigue out of the body; it regenerates the whole being; it keeps us toned and fit; it takes lactic acid out of the muscles to prevent them from being sore after exercising.

Sometimes there is just no way to get to sleep no matter what self help I do. So when I have to get up after a night like that, I feel exhausted and I have that ‘hung over’ feeling. Not very pleasant at all.

The good news is that sitting on our hands is an easy way to take fatigue out of the body, and get rid of that ‘hung over’ feeling.

All you need to do is sit on your hands for a few minutes (I tend to give it about 20 minutes).

The last time I felt that way, I sat on my hands and was ‘right as rain’ for the rest of the day. And I slept very well that night. This hold is also really helpful after exercising (to avoid sore muscles) or when you do have sore muscles.

Tried and tested. Go ahead, give it a go.

Sit or lie on a comfortable, soft surface. Place your hands palms up under your sitting bones. Close your eyes, and feel the stresses in your body melt away.

Hold for 20 minutes or more to get the most benefit.

Remember, you just place the hands and relax them. No need to DO anything. That’s the beauty of Jin Shin Jyutsu!

Related Self-help Health post: Jin Shin Jyutsu: My New Favorite Health Tool

Personal Note: SEL #1 (a key Safety Energy Lock in Jin Shin Jyutsu) is located on the inside of each knee, right at the bulge, where the thigh and shinbone connect. SEL #1 is considered “the prime mover,” and unifies the descending energy (which flows down the front of the body) with the ascending energy (which travels up the back) and thus harmonizes us from head to toe.

Normally you would place your right hand to the inside of your left knee and your left hand to the inside of the right knee to activate/”jumper-cable” this flow. But you can also just hold your knees together, if your hands are already in use. So you can do double duty by having your knees touching while you do the sit bone flow mentioned above. Yea!

Opening/holding SEL #1 helps all forms of abdominal distress (bloating, discomfort, etc.) and headaches. It also promotes deeper and easier breathing  and a number of other benefits.

 

And Spring is (hopefully) just around the corner in my part of the country, but that doesn’t mean soup will be going out of fashion any time soon, especially since we had snow flurries yesterday and today. And Pure Wow has put together a bunch of slow cooker recipes to inspire plenty of creativity in the kitchen. Some of the recipes are healthier than others, but you can always tweak things to up the nutrition quotient. And with 50 soups to choose from, there’s bound to be something for everyone….

 

6 Easy Slow-Cooker Chicken Recipes

CHICKEN NOODLE SOUP

1. In your slow cooker, combine 1 chopped onion, 3 chopped carrots, 3 chopped celery stalks, 3 minced garlic cloves and 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts that have been cut into ½-inch cubes.
2. Add 5½ cups chicken broth and 1 bay leaf; season with salt and pepper.
3. Cook on low for 6 hours.
4. Add 2½ cups egg noodles and 1 cup frozen peas.
5. Cook until the noodles are tender, 6 to 7 minutes.
6. Stir in ¼ cup chopped fresh parsley. Serve immediately.

See the rest of the recipes (49 more!) here: 

http://www.purewow.com/food/Slow-cooker-soup-recipes?

 

And a new season (the 17th!) of Healing With the Masters with host Jennifer McLean will be starting soon. Lots of top name guests, live interactive interviews, and cutting edge information and energy processes. This season of HWTM is designed to invigorate you through revolutionary healing technologies, proven processes, heart-opening teachings, and powerful energies from expert healers.You can find out more and sign up for free access to the series, pluses bonuses, on my What’s New page.

 

Salud!

p.s. Be sure to subscribe to Self-help Health so you don’t miss any future posts. Also check out my Evolution Made Easier website’s To Your Health page and my other blog for more helpful information, tips, tools and resources.

Disclaimer: Please note that any information here is provided as a guideline only, and is not meant to substitute for the advice of your physician, nutritionist, trained healthcare practitioner, and/or inner guidance system. Always consult a professional before undertaking any change to your normal health routine

One thought on “Self-help For Fatigue And Rejuvenation + 50 Slow Cooker Soup Recipes + HWTM Season 17! Woo-hoo!

Leave a Reply

