Dragon’s Blood: Scary Sounding, Amazing Stuff!

Up until a few days ago I don’t think I’d even heard of Dragon’s Blood, let alone its many uses and benefits. So I was intrigued and majorly impressed when I recently received some information written by Matt Monarch at Raw Food World. As I was reading about all the things Dragon’s Blood can do and help with, my first thought was “Holy cow, why haven’t I heard about this before?!” My second thought was “OMG, this sounds too good to be true,” but the Raw Food World website provides numerous links to over 50 clinical studies that back up the benefits of Dragon’s Blood for wound and fracture healing, as well as stopping bleeding. It’s also analgesic, antioxidant, anti-inflammatory, anti-bacterial, anti-microbial, anti-viral, anti-fungal, and anti-tumor/cancer, and can be used for radiation protection, neuro-degenerative diseases (Alzheimer’s, Parkinson’s, ALS, Huntington’s), diabetes, osteoporosis, rheumatism, hemorrhoids, pulmonary fibrosis, stomach and intestinal ulcers, irritable bowel syndrome, vascular issues, herpes, influenza, respiratory problems, and boosting the immune system. Now do you see why I thought “OMG?!”

 *New Product* Dragon’s Blood – Backed by Over 50 Clinical Studies!SANGRE DE DRAGON

Dragon’s Blood, also known as Sangre de Dragon, comes from the Croton Uechleri trees found in the Amazon Rainforest of South America. The flowers found high in the trees’ branches resemble a dragon’s head, thus the interesting name for its wild-crafted resin. The blood-like red sap is rich in taspine, an alkaloid known for its tissue and skin regeneration properties, that can quickly stop bleeding and heal wounds. And the high percentage of proanthocyanidins, which are also found in grapefruit seeds, make Dragon’s Blood one of the most potent antioxidants on the planet.

But that’s just the tip of the iceberg. Here is just some of what Matt Monarch wrote in his article…. 

  • Dragon’s Blood is used extensively in native pharmacopoeia to also treat many other skin disorders and conditions, such as herpes, fungal issues, skin cancer melanoma, hemorrhoids, and more
  • Dragon’s Blood may be able to help with receding gums and dental health (Matt says “While I found no clinical studies related to dental health and Dragon’s Blood, I did find an Ayurvedic website that has countless testimonials, which can be found at the link here. It states, “It is incredibly astringent, so it pulls the gums tighter around your teeth. It stops bleeding, and encourages regeneration of tissue.” I tried this and I could feel the astringent effect immediately around my gums. If you go to that website and look at the testimonials, you will see numerous people and animals who healed their gum and teeth issues where intense dentistry work would have otherwise been needed. For dental use on my gums, I like to take a few drops of Dragon’s Blood straight into my mouth and swirl it for a few minutes, then I spit it out without using any water to rinse, so that the astringent action stays working for as long as possible. I just have to spit out many times, instead of rinsing away with water.)
  • Dragon’s Blood is the number one item I travel with, because as shown in clinical studies, it has the potential to treat insect bites, arrest diarrhea, and protect the body and brain from radiation
  • Effective constituents of Dragon’s Blood were found to be potential candidate therapeutic agents for neuro-degenerative diseases such as Alzheimer’s, ALS, Huntington’s, and Parkinson’s
  • Clinical studies show how Dragon’s Blood can be useful in helping with diabetes, osteoporosis, healing fractures and other traumatic injuries
  • In clinical studies, Dragon’s Blood showed the potential to be anti-tumor and anti-cancer, inhibit hepatitis A and B viruses, have potent activity against isolates and laboratory strains of respiratory syncytial virus, influenza A virus, and parainfluenza virus, reduce pulmonary fibrosis (scarring of the lungs), boost the immune system, have anti-tumoral effects on human colon cancer cells, alleviate pain associated with gastrointestinal and other related disorders, reduce acid reflux, treat rheumatism, help heal stomach and intestinal ulcers, reduce inflammation, act as an antioxidant with free radical scavenging capacity, and act as a food preservative due to its inhibitory activity against various food borne pathogens
  • Dragon’s Blood seems to be one of the best all-round treatments available for blood; in Chinese medicine, Dragon’s Blood is commonly prescribed to invigorate blood circulation for the treatment of traumatic injuries, blood stasis and pain; it can reduce the formation of blood clots and has been shown to promote blood circulation, alleviate inflammation, stop bleeding and may be beneficial for arterial and vascular diseases.
  • When used externally, clinical studies show that Dragon’s Blood has the potential to heal wounds faster, stop bleeding, remove pain, promote skin repair, and act as an antiseptic, because it is anti-bacterial, anti-inflammatory, anti-microbial, anti-viral, anti-spasmodic and anti-tumor.

It’s crazy how Dragon’s Blood works for external use!

To use Dragon’s Blood externally, you put a bunch of drops onto the palm of your hand. Then you take the pointer finger from your other hand and keep rubbing the liquid in a circle until it turns into a silky paste. You can then scoop that paste up with the same pointer finger and smooth it over your wound. The Dragon’s Blood will stiffen up on the wound and act as a natural band-aid!… At the same time, the Dragon’s Blood also cleans the wound by killing bacteria, microbes and other junk with its antiseptic properties, helps take the pain away, helps the wound heal faster, helps lower inflammation and stops the bleeding. At the clinical study here, it states, “The beneficial effect of Dragon’s Blood on wound healing was confirmed. Dragon’s Blood stimulated contraction of the wound, formation of a crust, formation of new collagen, and regeneration of the epithelial layer.” At the clinical study here, it states, ‘The group treated with RDEE (Dragon’s Blood) showed significantly better wound contraction and better skin-breaking strength as compared with the control group. The present study provided a scientific rationale for the traditional use of RD in the management of wounds.” USDA economic botanist Dr. James Duke says, “Dragon’s blood was shown to speed healing four times faster”.

Matt’s Raw Food World article also includes links to over 50 clinical studies that backup all the uses and benefits mentioned. I also found a number of anecdotes that speak to the amazing power of Dragon’s Blood on the The Whole World Botanical site. Here is just one:

A testimonial from a Chilean woman in her 60’s who is a high altitude trekker confirms clinical studies of the benefits of Dragon’s Blood for pre-cancerous and even cancer lesions. She used external applications twice a day on the cancerous lesion she had on the top of her finger and had remarkable results. In just two weeks the lesion was healed and since then she has used Dragon’s Blood for pre-cancerous sensitive spots on her face with great results in a week.—Whole World Botanical

The site also mentions the sap being used to quickly heal an infected spider bite in 3 days, as well as being used as a great rinse for bleeding gums and abscessed teeth. After brushing and flossing, swishing with a few drops of DB mixed in high quality warm water, a little Himalayan salt and Camu vitamin C can apparently do wonders to maintain dental health.

Dragon’s Blood is also a winner when it comes to beauty care. Supposedly a few drops applied directly to the skin reduces infection and swelling due to rashes or acne, can minimize scarring and lighten sun spots, and will even shrink and lighten dark moles and skin tags. It will also reduce the itching of eczema and psoriasis. And using it internally and externally may help with nail fungus (a word of caution—it sounds like if you use Dragon’s Blood internally that you also need to use a good probiotic or fermented foods to keep your gut flora at a healthy level, since, as an anti-bacterial agent, DB can kill the good, as well as the bad bacteria).

And if you have pets, then you’ll want to have some Dragon’s Blood around to use on your animals. Whole World Botanicals mentions it being used to heal pets’ cuts and scrapes, plus ease the pain and swelling of insect bites from spiders, red ants and even scorpion and bee stings. It also mentions where it was used to heal a cat’s infected gums, prevent infection from porcupine quills in a dog’s snout, and heal deep lacerations in a horse.

After reading all this, I was more than ready to give Dragon’s Blood a try, so I was happy to learn that Raw Food World is offering it as one of its ‘at-cost’ specials right now. Apparently the price of a bottle of 100% Raw Croton Lechleri Sap/Dragon’s Blood is normally $14.95 (I was pleasantly surprised, considering all it is capable of doing!), BUT you can get it for $10.47 (1 to 2 bottles) or for $9.42 (3 bottles or more). This special price is good until Tuesday, September 30th 2014 (midnight PST).

I like to spend my money with companies that are conscientious and support local communities and indigenous cultures that have been the caretakers and guardians of rain forest plants. So I was glad to learn that RFW is in direct contact with harvesting families in the Peruvian Amazon where their DB extract is sourced. This allows them to get 100% raw and fresh “Sangre de Grado” crude extract that has not been through any physical or chemical treatment like other products you may see on the market today. This ensures that the phyto-chemical and other properties are freshly preserved, so you can receive all of the benefits of this amazing plant sap. It also supports the local economy and environment and ensures no tree logging is performed on these trees, as the latex extraction is made by small incisions in the bark in the traditional manner.

Anyway, I’ve ordered 3 bottles and can’t wait to give DB a try. I also ordered some Siberian Pine Nut Flakes, a new product at RFW that is supposedly Matt’s favorite new superfood, and D3 patches, so I’m looking forward to trying some new things. If you are new to RFW, they are a great source for raw, organic superfoods and exotic gourmet treats. One of the things I usually buy is Shaman Shack Fermented Sea Clear, a raw, enzyme-rich, probiotic cleansing superfood that rejuvenates, alkalizes and supports healthy intestinal flora. It’s made with 100% organic, non-GMO, non-pasteurized miso, kelp, chlorella, raw apple cider vinegar, turmeric and black pepper.

Just add to water for a nourishing broth or use as a spread on crackers, or as a dip for veggies. The first time I bought it I got it because it was supposed to help with heavy metals and radiation (it’s based on the recipe used in Japan to clear radiation in people after Hiroshima), but it looked so unappetizing I put off trying it for a month. Once I got up the courage to taste it, I realized I loved using it as a warming broth (tastes like a snappy, peppery miso) in the morning, an afternoon pick-me-up, or when I’m not feeling well and need something really nourishing, but light on my system. Love it!

Suggested Use for Dragon’s Blood:

Internal: One to three times a day, take 1-3 drops in water.

External: Put 5-20 drops in hand, rub with fingers until liquid thickens into paste. Apply to wounds, or rub into skin to cleanse and tighten pores.

Dental: Use 5 to 10 drops in a little water as a mouthwash or place directly on toothbrush for natural toothpaste.

Put 5-8 drops directly in mouth and swish for 3-5 minutes for mouth ulcers and gum health.

Here are a couple of recent testimonials RFW has received from new users of the Dragon’s Blood:

“Wanted to let you know that I applied it to my spider veins, a condition chronic to my family because we are alcoholics by gene, and the area started to pulsate. I think if I apply it for 3 months I can alleviate the conditions. I used it on my face and it definitely plumps.”

“We have a friend over who I told to use Dragon’s Blood.  He has colitis and get’s mouth sores a lot.  His dad is a dentist and he gets a lot of prescription formulas from his father but they taste bad and take a lot of time to work.  He used the Dragon’s Blood and it immediately healed his mouth sores.  He is drinking water with Dragon’s Blood and he’s doing Dragon’s Blood enemas for colitis.  We are awaiting the colitis results.  I wanted to let you know though that he is blown away by the product and just raved about your company and how fast it shipped!  He’s a customer for life!”

And I’m including this one from Melissa because she’s given a previous testimonial about how it’s helped with wrinkles on her face, and this talks about the routine she uses and also mentions something you need to be aware of….Dragon’s Blood will easily stain any linens, towels, etc. it comes in contact with. So be careful!

Hi 🙂 When I dip my finger into it in my hand, I activate it on my face. After using it for so long, that is how my routine has blossomed. I tried activating it in my palm first, but then it dries a bit too quickly for me. I put it on in sections of my face. It also stains clothing, so beware! My pillowcase is ruined, but I don’t care, I just switched to a darker color. It will also stain the washcloth when I rinse it off in the morning. Whooo cares!!? Not me 😀 Thanks for offering such amazing prices and the new discount! I need more and will order again! I have even tried mixing it with my moisturizer! Depends on my day… Merry Christmas!

Salud!

p.s. Be sure to subscribe to Self-help Health so you don’t miss any future posts. Also check out my website Evolution Made Easier and blog of the same name for more helpful information, tips, tools and resources.

Disclaimer: Please note that any information here is provided as a guideline only, and is not meant to substitute for the advice of your physician, nutritionist, trained health care practitioner, and/or inner guidance system. Always consult a professional before undertaking any change to your normal health routine.