Top 10 For 2013!

It’s the beginning of a new year (hey, where did the time go?!), but before we get all wrapped up in 2014 I thought I would do a post that highlighted what I thought were the posts that everyone should have read last year. Of course I think every post qualifies as a “should read” because I wouldn’t write about something if I didn’t think it was stuff people need to know about. But then I’m biased. 🙂

Anyway, this will give people an opportunity to read some posts they may have missed this past year that I think are especially important. So here they are (drum roll, please), in no particular order, my must reads from 2013….

# 1 – COCONUT OIL: I’ve probably done more posts that featured coconut oil in one way or another than anything else because it has so many darn benefits and uses, from helping prevent Alzheimer’s to cleansing/detoxing the body. My recent post on how coconut oil can help with dental health has been one of the most viewed posts of this past year. This is truly something I think everyone should have in their diet for a variety of reasons. If you do nothing else this new year, start using/eating more coconut oil!

# 2 – TURMERIC: If I was putting things in order of importance, turmeric would definitely be at or near the top. The more I read about this lovely yellow spice, the more amazed I am. Be sure you add turmeric to your diet in 2014, if you haven’t already done so.

10 Benefits to Drinking Warm Lemon Water Every Morning

# 3 – LEMONS: This under-appreciated yellow fruit is brimming with goodness and a variety of ways it can improve your health, from being used in a detox bath routine to super-charging your immune system.

# 4 – STRUCTURED WATER: I have done several posts on this topic and can’t say enough about what an important difference using structured water can make in your life and the life of your pets, plants and the planet. There’s a reason I refer to structured water as H2OMG!

# 5 – DIATOMACEOUS EARTH: Like coconut oil, lemons, and apple cider vinegar, here’s something that is inexpensive, easy to use and has a multitude of benefits and ways it can be used.

# 6 – pH FACTORA very important piece of the health puzzle that everyone should be aware of, understand, and know how to track.

# 7 – HIMALAYAN CRYSTAL SALT: Wow, this is another of those all-natural substances that absolutely amazes me with all the ways it can be used both internally and externally to promote health and well-being. It’s what’s shakin’ for sure!

# 8 – OIL PULLING: This simple procedure is something that can make a BIG difference in a variety of health issues, including dental problems. Find out why “swishing” could be one of the best things you add to your 2014 health routine.

# 9 – EMFs: As technology becomes more pervasive and considered a natural part of our daily lives, it’s good to be aware of the possible health risks connected to cell phones, CFLs, wi-fi and more, and the possible ways to off-set the non-beneficial energies.

# 10 – APPLE CIDER VINEGAR: Last, but certainly not least. ACV is truly medicine in a bottle, with a wide variety of benefits and uses. No pantry or medicine cabinet should be without it!

Honorable Mentions:

BerryBreeze: Personally I think everyone should know about this great little device. It can save you money, extend the life of your food, simplify storage, negate non-beneficial energies (mold, peticides, bacteria, etc. on food), AND help clean up the environment! No home/fridge should be without this handy, dandy unit.

Trees: My post on the wonders and benefits of trees was one of the first I did and ended up getting a lot of views. Nice to know that something as simple as spending a little time in Nature can have such positive health effects.

Wheat: The information that’s been coming out lately about wheat has been a real eye-opener for me and something I think everyone should at least be aware of.

Is there a post from this past year you think I should have included? If so, let me know.

And here are several other Self-help Health posts to check out that have a “Top 10” theme:

https://selfhelphealth.wordpress.com/2013/07/18/the-top-ten-for-a-strong-immune-response/

https://selfhelphealth.wordpress.com/2013/07/10/10-foods-that-should-be-banned-from-your-diet-and-america/

https://selfhelphealth.wordpress.com/2013/07/07/10-all-natural-and-sustainable-beauty-tips/

https://selfhelphealth.wordpress.com/2013/12/19/top-10-cancer-causing-foods-to-remove-from-your-diet/

 

Salud and Happy New Year!

p.s. Be sure to subscribe to Self-help Health so you don’t miss any future posts, and tell your friends to do the same. Also check out my website’s To Your Health page and Evolution Made Easier blog for more helpful health tips, tools and information.

Disclaimer: Please note that any information here is provided as a guideline only, and is not meant to substitute for the advice of your physician, nutritionist, trained healthcare practitioner, and/or inner guidance system. Always consult a professional before undertaking any change to your normal health routine.

 

5 thoughts on “Top 10 For 2013!

  1. Aldo says:

    I was searching something like “structured water apple cider vinegar”, wondering if ACV itself is naturally “structured”, since it is so healthy. I’m still looking for the answer but, hey,i don’t mind anymore cause the H2OMG definition definetly made my visit serendipitously worthy! 😀
    Greetings from Italy!

    Like

    • zirah1 says:

      Interesting question. Never thought about it, but I think you have a point. I would think that things in their natural state would have an inherent “structure” and that’s probably why processed foods and drinks are not good for our bodies,…. because their natural structure has been tampered with. However, I add ACV to structured water so that takes care of the issue/question for me. 🙂

      And it’s nice to hear from someone in Italy. Greetings from the USA!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.